Postal Code Implementation

  • Postal Code Flyer
  • The Trinidad and Tobago Postal Corporation, in efforts to improve its service delivery and financial viability, has actively sought certification in the S42 standard in addressing from the Universal Postal Union, the World Governing body of Post. Having attained certification in February 2012, TTPost was charged with the mandate of implementing a National Addressing System throughout Trinidad & Tobago. The National Addressing System project is divided into two main aspects which are the address standardization and postal code implementation. The Address standardization implementation aspect of the project entailed the execution of a numbering/re-numbering exercise with the primary objective being the assignment of the S42 postal address to every single delivery point within Trinidad and Tobago. The address standard being assigned will include the building number, street name, community name, postal district, postal code and country name.

Examples of S42 Postal Address;

Ms Jane Doe

22 Robertson Street




Ms Jane Doe

22 Poinsettia Crescent




The Postal Code Implementation aspect of the project entailed the assignment of a six-digit postal code. The first two (2)  digits “26” refers to the Postal District; The second two (2) digits “04” to a certain delivery loop served by that Postal District; and final two (2) digits “25” to a certain building or zone along that delivery route.

The Government of Trinidad & Tobago will benefit from the national addressing system in order to provide utilities such as water & electricity. Businesses would benefit by being able to identify and locate new clients and develop and grow new markets. Improved addressing would also allow businesses to facilitate access to their services and products.

Status – National Addressing System

Postal Code Implementation

The Postal Code System is completed for the entire of Trinidad and Tobago and therefore postal codes are available for all addresses. Customers can query the postal code for their address using the  Postal Code Query Form

Address Standardization (S42)

Administrative Areas Completed-

  • Tobago House of Assembly
  • City of Port of Spain
  • City of San Fernando
  • Borough of Arima
  • Borough of Chaguanas
  • Borough of Point Fortin
  • Regional Corporation of Sangre Grande
  • Regional Corporation of Princes Town
  • Regional Corporation of Tunapuna/Piarco
  • Regional Corporation of Diego Martin
  • Regional Corporation of Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo
  • Regional Corporation of Siparia
  • Regional Corporation of Penal/Debe
  • Regional Corporation of Mayaro/Rio Claro
  • Regional Corporation of San Juan / Laventille


Administrative Areas to be launched-


  • Regional Corporation of Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo
  • Regional Corporation of Diego Martin
  • Regional Corporation of San Juan / Laventille


For further information on this project please feel free to email us at You can also call us at 669-5361 ext. 307, 139 and 227.

How can we help you?Contact our TTPOST Customer Service & Support team by submitting a private or commercial inquiry online.

Customer Service: Need Advice or Information

Send this to a friend