National Letter Writing CompetitionThe Corporation held its annual National Letter-Writing Competition Award Ceremony on November 12th 2014 at the Regent Star Hotel. The event featured key speakers from the Ministry of Public Utilities, Ministry of Education and the Managing Director of TTPost.

National Letter
Writing Competition

This year we honoured four students for their excellence in the art of writing. They include:-

  • 1st Place – Miss. Khadine Sumesar-Rai, St. Augustine Girls’ High School
  • 2nd Place- Miss. Elise Miller, St. Joseph’s Convent, San Fernando
  • 3rd Place – Miss. Neepa Maharaj, St. Joseph’s Convent, San Fernando
  • 4th Place and overall winner in a Primary School – Miss. Mekayla Allyssa Ariel Celestine, Atwell’s Educational Institute

TTPost congratulates this year’s participants and looks forward to 2015 competition!

4th place and overall winner in a Primary School, Miss Mekayla Allyssa Ariel Celestine in the centre surrounded by her Parents, Principal and some of her classmates from the Atwell’s Educational Institute.

2nd and 3rd place winners, Miss Elise Miller and Miss Neepa Maharaj both from St Joseph’s Convent, San Fernando surrounded by their teachers and classmates

1st place winner, Miss Khadine Sumesar-Rai of St Augustine Girls’ High School along with her teacher and classmates.

From left to right front row: 3rd place winner, Miss Neepa Maharaj,  2nd place winner, Miss Elise Miller  4th place and overall winner in Primary school, Miss Mekayla Allyssa Ariel Celestine,  1st place winner, Miss  Khadine Sumesar-Rai, , along with (from left to right back row) Mrs. Vashti Jitman,  Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Public Utilities,  Ms. Zorisha Mohammed-Ali, School Supervisor III, Ministry of Education and Mr. Reynold Baldeosingh, Managing Director, TTPost.

Customer Service: Need Advice or Information

Send this to a friend